9 Comments
founding
Nov 15, 2022Liked by Chris EW Green

thanks, learned constable!

Expand full comment
author

my proudest moment

Expand full comment
founding
Nov 16, 2022Liked by Chris EW Green

Beautiful, and so useful now, all the time, but I need hear this now and hold it in these days. Not a hair will be touched. Thank you. The banquet is being prepared. I loved the reader's comment, too. I kind of like Most Learned Constable. I'll catch up with Andy's music, too.

Expand full comment
author

You'll love Andy! And yes — I'm praying that word of hope soaks down deep in your bones, friend.

Expand full comment

Thank you so much Chris! Loved the whole service.

Expand full comment

Thank you for posting this. Yes on how the screen of our fear is false. I hope your book gets accepted by Baylor.

Expand full comment

I watched and loved the whole thing! Especially providing insight on the verse about working and eating. "If you don't work then you don't get to eat", which I hear people say...and I just cringe. I don't believe if one doesn't or couldn't (or any combination of the two and/or otherwise) work that God says they are not worthy of the basic human need of food. That has always been mind boggling to me, so thank you! And thanks to Andy for the gift of song. Ya'll are both such a blessing to us all. Thank you for the words that you both share, written and spoken. But all words of life.

Expand full comment
Nov 18, 2022Liked by Chris EW Green

Thank you. Need to listen again and again. But you can not know how much this meant to me on this day. I will carry this in my heart, and be patient, waiting...

Expand full comment
author

"He makes all things beautiful in his time." That's perhaps the most comforting line in all of Scripture.

Expand full comment