Speakeasy Theology
Speakeasy Theology
Jacob Have I Loved, Esau Is How I Loved Him
1
0:00
-1:20:21

Jacob Have I Loved, Esau Is How I Loved Him

a conversation on Genesis 25, Romans 8, and Matthew 13
1

Fr Christopher, Fr Bill, and I discuss this Sunday’s readings, exploring the meaning of the struggle between Jacob and Esau, Isaac and Rebekah, the difference between living after the flesh and living in the Spirit, and why the parable of the sower does means something different from what we’ve assumed.

Jean-Michel Basquiat's Flesh and Spirit (1982-83) was offered at Sotheby's New York on 16 May with an estimate in the region of $30m 2018 Estate of Jean-Michel Basquiat / Artists Rights Society (ARS), New York, NY. Courtesy of Sotheby's
Jean-Michel Basquiat Flesh and Spirit 1982-83
1 Comment
Speakeasy Theology
Speakeasy Theology
theological and pastoral reflections on biblical texts and current events